University of Connecticut University of UC Title Fallback Connecticut

Daily Digest Announcements

August 31, 2018

September Prudential Retirement Hours, Storrs

September 2018, Storrs, Thomas Shepherd’s availability is from 8:00am-5:00pm, Storrs, Student Union, Room 416A:

  • Tuesday, September 4
  • Thursday, September 6
  • Tuesday, September 11
  • Wednesday, September 12
  • Tuesday, September 18
  • Thursday, September 20
  • Monday, September 24
  • Tuesday, September 25
  • Thursday, September 27

Please contact Tom directly to schedule an appointment at 860.331-3248 or thomas.shepherd@prudential.com.

Thomas Grubbs’s availability, Storrs, Depot Campus, Human Resources, Brown Building, Room 322:

  • Wednesday, September 12, 8am-Noon & 1pm-2pm
  • Thursday, September 13, 8am-Noon & 1pm-2pm
  • Friday, September 14, 8am-Noon
  • Monday, September 17, 8am-Noon & 1pm-2pm
  • Tuesday, September 18, 8am-Noon & 1pm-2pm
  • Wednesday, September 19, 8am-Noon

Please contact Tom directly to schedule an appointment at 860.256.5775 or thomas.grubbs@prudential.com.

Sponsored by the Department of Human Resources.

For more information, contact: Department of Human Resources at 860.486-3034 or HR@uconn.edu.

 

July 31, 2018

8/6 GEU Town Hall Series – Save the Date

The Graduate School and Labor Relations have scheduled the following two-hour information sessions to review negotiated changes to the Graduate Assistant (GEU) contract that went into effect July 1, 2018. In addition to changes to articles in the contract that you may be familiar with, the sessions will include review of two new articles related to time off and summer appointments. You can find the complete text of the contract here.

Monday, August 6 – 1:00pm (OAK 101)
Friday, September 7 – 2:30pm (OAK 101)

This message is being sent to directors of graduate studies, department heads, and department admins, however the meetings are open to anyone who would like to attend, so please feel free to share this information with anyone you believe may be interested. We strongly encourage all of you to attend one of these sessions.

Please e-mail or call if you have any questions about the contract. If we don’t know the answer immediately, we will track it down and get back to you as soon as we can.

Thank you,
Kent E. Holsinger
Vice Provost for Graduate Education and Dean of the Graduate School

Jessa Y. Mirtle

Labor Relations Associate and Staff Attorney
Office of Faculty & Staff Labor Relations