School of Fine Arts

College of Fine Arts

The School of Fine Arts offers 11 undergraduate and nine graduate degrees across the arts and arts-related humanities, and enables all students at UConn to participate in and study the arts. The School comprises four academic departments: Art & Art History, Digital Media & Design, Dramatic Arts, and Music. The School is home to all of UConn's exhibition and performance institutions, including the Ballard Institute and Museum of Puppetry, Benton Museum of Art, Connecticut Repertory Theatre, Contemporary Art Galleries, Digital Media and Design Center, Jorgensen Center for the Performing Arts, and von der Mehden Recital Hall, which together strengthen and enrich research, outreach, and academic programs through connectivity and collaboration. The School offers DMA and Ph.D. programs in music and has significant research strength in the visual arts (ranking in the top eighth percentile among national doctoral-granting institutions) and technical theater. The School is developing new initiatives in collaborative and sponsored research through the Digital Media Center as well as in arts administration.
Current Openings

Art and Art History
Digital Media & Design
Dramatic Arts