State of CT In-Service Training Program

The Fall 2021 State In-Service Training Regular Enrollment Period is closed.

The late registration enrollment period is now open. Course requests my be submitted until 9/16/21.

  • Notification of seat reservations begin the week of Monday, September 13th.
  • Courses begin Monday, September, 20th.

IMPORTANT!

Please carefully review the following terms and conditions prior to submitting a course request:

  • Human Resources does not administer the CT In-Service program, we facilitate registration and collection of fees on behalf of the Department of Administrative Services.
  • Employees must be certain to check their schedules carefully for potential conflicts and obtain supervisor’s permission to attend a State In-Service course.
  • The State In-Service program does not provide refunds or course substitutions once an applicant’s course registration has been confirmed.
  • If you cannot attend the course in which you are registered, due to illness, work related reasons, or other unforeseen circumstance, another employee from your department may be sent to the course in your place. This is the only available remedy for absence from a course.
  • A KFS number is required for payment at the time of registration. The KFS number will be charged by UConn Human Resources once the course registration is confirmed by the State In-Service Training Coordinator.

How to Register for State In-Service Training

  1. Review the State In-Service Training Catalog to identify courses relevant to your position.
  2. Choose a course that best fits your professional or job skill development need.
  3. Seek support and/or approval from your supervisor.
  4. Register for a course using the In-Service Course Request Form - https://forms.office.com/r/PHR8eTV46n

State In-service Training Program Contacts:

State In-service Training Coordinator:

Pamela Coleman

State In-service Training Coordinator

(860) 723-0602

pcoleman@commnet.edu

Community College Coordinators:

College

Address

Contact

Email

Asnuntuck

170 Elm Street, Enfield, CT 06082

Sue Champagne

schampagne@asnuntuck.edu

Gary Carra

gcarra@asnuntuck.edu

Capital

950 Main Street, Hartford, CT 06103

Customer Service

ca-learnmore@capitalcc.edu

Gateway

20 Church Street, New Haven, CT 06510

Monica Madeux

mmadeux@gwcc.commnet.edu

Manchester

Great Path, P.O. Box 1046, Manchester, MS #16, CT 06040

Jennifer Milavsky

jmilavsky@mcc.commnet.edu

Naugatuck Valley

750 Chase Parkway, Waterbury, CT 06708

Cynthia Tolin

ctolin@nvcc.commnet.edu

Quinebaug Valley

742 Upper Maple Street, Danielson, CT 06239

Andrew Morrison

amorrison@qvcc.commnet.edu

Tunxis

Bristol Campus: 430 North Main Street, Bristol, CT 06010

Victor Mitchell

vmitchell@txcc.commnet.edu

Should you have questions or require assistance with registration, contact the Human Resources Service Desk at 860-486-3034 or email hr@uconn.edu.